1. Cayenne2015 diesel

    Cayenne2015 diesel New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Car:
    Cayenne diesel 2015
    Location:
    Louisiana
    New to forum but can anyone tell me how to reset oil indicator without having dealer on cayenne diesel 2015
     
    login to remove this ad
  2. chittychittybangbang

    chittychittybangbang Administrator

    Joined:
    May 23, 2007
    Messages:
    23,882
    Car:
    2006 Jetta TDI
    Location:
    CT
    You need a computer tool called Durametric. There are "basic" cables which are linked to only 1 VIN (car), enthusiast cables which can be used on 3 different cars, or pro cables which have unlimited uses. Or you have to go to the dealer.

    The VW VCDS will scan Porsches but the module are different so you need the porsche cable.
     
  3. Cayenne2015 diesel

    Cayenne2015 diesel New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Car:
    Cayenne diesel 2015
    Location:
    Louisiana
  4. xeno555

    xeno555 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2011
    Messages:
    1,681
    Car:
    2012 TDI Tech Package 6mt
    Location:
    Mile High
    Mods:
    Malone Stage II. Rawtek 3" from Turbo to Tail. Slammed on Koni. TSW Nurmburg Rims. Whiteline Sway & Ends. Panzer Plate.
    I think you can set/reset under 'service' on your head unit.
     

Share This Page